Cavaliers

Talk Basketball, Hockey, Auto Racing, or that thing where you ski and then shoot.

Cavaliers

Postby Jmble » November 11th, 2014, 2:34 pm

Heading to Cleveland this weekend for my first NBA game in person. Couldn't be more excited. My wife has been a Cavs fan all her life, so I've been rooting for them the last two years while they pretty much sucked and I've actually kind of developed a rooting interest in the team.

Now it will be fun to go up there and see Lebron in person.

I have turned her into a Reds and Bengals fan. Luckily she was never a fan of any of the other Cleveland sports teams, but it's fun to have an NBA team to actually root for again.
Jmble

Re: Cavaliers

Postby Bengals1 » November 11th, 2014, 3:05 pm

They seem to be jelling finally. Who are you going to see them aganst....?
Bengals1

Postby Jmble » November 11th, 2014, 3:09 pm

The Atlanta Hawks. Not the most exciting team, but they have a couple of good players. Al Horford and Kyle Korver are both solid. And I loved watching Shelvin Mack at Butler for those back to back final four runs.

There's some other decent players, just nobody that is exciting to see. But I guess the Cavs have that covered for exciting players.

One thing though, I would have lost a bet if somebody asked me whether Elton Brand was still in the league. Apparently he is hiding on the bench down in Atlanta. He only has two more points than me so far this year.
Jmble

Postby Bengals1 » November 11th, 2014, 3:27 pm

I admit I lost a lot of interest in the NBA back when Bird and Magic left the league. I tried to continue rooting for the Celtics but as they got worse after the big 3 era my interest waned.

I started following pro basketball a bit more when the Celts got good again following the trade for Garnett and Allen. Now that they're both gone and the Celts suck again my interest has again diminished.